Atlanta Car Accident Lawyer
Fight for Justice with Ross Moore II, P.C.
The most recent data collected by the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA) indicates that in the year 2018 there were over 1,500 traffic fatalities in the state of Georgia. 375 of these fatalities could be attributed to alcohol-impaired driving, while 267 can be attributed to speed-related accidents.
Car accidents are among the leading cause of injury and death in the United States. Every day, drivers are at risk of becoming involved in an accident. Unfortunately, when these accidents do happen, many drivers aren’t prepared for what comes next. Between navigating medical care and searching for legal help, drivers are often left with little time to spare for what truly matters – recovery.
Why clients choose Ross Moore II, P.C.:
- Over $1 million recovered for clients through verdicts and settlements
- Award-winning representation
- A history of satisfied clients
- Contingency fees - you don't pay unless we win!
At Ross Moore II, P.C., an Atlanta car accident attorney can capably help you and your loved ones handle the situation in front of you. Our firm takes the time necessary to understand all aspects of your case, from the details of the accident scene to the specifics of your medical care. This enables us to craft a case that effectively fights for the best possible outcome on your behalf.
For more information regarding your case, contact our firm for a free initial consultation! We operate on a contingency fee basis, meaning that unless we win, you don’t owe us any legal fees.
What are common causes of car accidents?
In order to obtain compensation that covers medical bills, pain and suffering, lost wages, and more, negligence must be established. Our car accident attorneys in Atlanta can meticulously investigate your accident and determine who may be held liable for your injuries.
Auto accidents are often caused by the following:
- Drunk Driving
- Distracted Driving
- Fatigued Driving
- Bad Weather
- Poor Road Design
- Defective Automobile parts
Georgia Statute of Limitations for Car Accidents
How long do you have to file your personal injury claim after a car accident? According to Georgia Code section 9-3-33, plaintiffs have up to 2 years after their accident to file a personal injury claim. If you fail to file your lawsuit within that amount of time, your case will most likely be dismissed.
The only exception to this law is if someone was killed in the car accident and their family would like to file a wrongful death claim. In this case, the plaintiff would be allowed to file a wrongful death lawsuit up to 2 years after the date of the victim's death.
Atlanta Car Accident FAQ
Q. Is Georgia a Fault or No-Fault state? What does this mean?
The state of Georgia is a "Fault" state, meaning that a responsible party must be determined following a car accident. The at-fault driver will then be held responsible (first through their own insurance) for both personal injury and property damages resulting from the accident.
Q. Does the state of Georgia enforce damage caps for personal injury claims?
According to precedent set by a ruling by the Georgia Supreme Court in 2010 (Atlanta Oculoplastic Surgery, PC v. Nestlehutt, 691 SE 2d 218), there are no damage caps placed on compensatory damages. However, there is a cap of $250,000 on punitive damages (Georgia Code Title 51. Torts § 51-12-5.1).
our Car Accident lawyer in atlanta can help you Fight for Compensation!
When you are injured, you need an advocate you can trust. Unfortunately, the insurance companies are only invested in settling with you for as little as possible. With legal help, you can pursue the compensation you are due.
Speak with our firm today about your legal options. At Ross Moore II, P.C., we firmly believe that those injured at no fault of their own should not be left to pick up the pieces alone. From the moment you meet with us, you will see first-hand that our clients are our priority - and you are no exception.
Millions recovered in verdicts & settlements for our clients.
Call (404) 491-8511 to begin your first free, no obligation case evaluation!